Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Stokes Used Car Center.

If You're Looking For A Vehicle Ask For Marcus Cook

When I arrived at the dealership, the atmosphere was very friendly and inviting. I had an appointment with Marcus and I must say that he is very professional and courteous! If you are looking to purchase a vehicle here, PLEASE ask for Marcus Cook. He knows exactly what he's doing to get you into the ride you are looking for. The whole time I was there he did a great job explaining everything and is a true salesman for the company. Stokes, I must say that you made the right choice when you hired Marcus and I truly hope the manager will consider giving Marcus a BIG raise because he is the #1 asset to the company! Thank you so much Marcus for all your hard work and outstanding service you provided to us. I would definitely purchase from this dealership again but only on one condition and that's Marcus has to be there! Many blessings and 10 outstanding stars to you Marcus!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing experience with Chad (Sales MGR) purchasing a Land Cruiser. No slippery sales tactics, courteous throughout entire process, fair price and negotiation, and great conversation. Treated w/ respect entire time and never got the feeling the dealership was trying to do what they could to tack more and more onto the price of the vehicle (like most dealerships). Best part was honesty. Chad was up front with me with what wasn't perfect on the vehicle and could use addressing. After all it was an older vehicle/cash sale (AS-IS). Lastly, there was an issue w/ my Title Transfer. Chad apologized multiple times, constantly followed up via text, phone, and email, driving process and resolution through the appropriate teams. At the end of the day when the paperwork was sent from our Tag Office back to them, they made it right, and sent a company driver w/ paperwork to the County Tag Office, got my tag and registration, and delivered it to me at my office in Pooler. WOW! This was all done for me because the temp tag was expiring 2 days later. I know my situation was not the norm but if they're willing to do this for their customers on a cheap cash-sale vehicle, they'll go the extra mile for you if something occurs. If all dealerships worked this way there would be no negative stigmas across the industry. Kudos Chad, Crystal, and the Stokes Team!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt helped me so much got me a low interest rate and I got the car I wanted ❤️The people I worked with were amazing Matt and Gus walked me through the entire process throughly I would recommend anybody who has a car go to Matt 💯

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came into this dealership with a tight budget. Honestly didnt think id leave with a car. A gentle man by the name of Matt West helped me out. I found a car and fell In love with it. He helped me stay within my budget and get a car i was happy with the same day. Stokes donsnt mess around and they get the job done.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt helped me so much got me a low interest rate and I got the car I wanted ❤️The people I worked with were amazing Matt and Gus walked me through the entire process throughly I would recommend anybody who has a car go to Matt 💯

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Marcus Cook, Matt West. Two awesome salesmen. They will jump through serious hoops to get you the deal you want! Awesome experience altogether. Definitely recommend!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Marcus Cook, Matt West. Two awesome salesmen. They will jump through serious hoops to get you the deal you want! Awesome experience altogether. Definitely recommend!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The people I worked with were great. Matt, Pam, Andrew and Gus all very helpful. When I got there neither of the cars I wanted to see were ready but, I was called when one of them was. I took a car home and loved it however, it was very poorly detailed. I asked for it to be detailed again and still came back no better then the first time. That’s something Ill unfortunately have get done myself which is a little ridiculous for such a large dealership. However, besides that everyone I was in contact with was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend sending people to this location as long as they take care of that little detailing issue.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The people I worked with were great. Matt, Pam, Andrew and Gus all very helpful. When I got there neither of the cars I wanted to see were ready but, I was called when one of them was. I took a car home and loved it however, it was very poorly detailed. I asked for it to be detailed again and still came back no better then the first time. That’s something Ill unfortunately have get done myself which is a little ridiculous for such a large dealership. However, besides that everyone I was in contact with was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend sending people to this location as long as they take care of that little detailing issue.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt was a great salesman, helped me throughout the whole process step by step. He was very funny and made lots of jokes. Would buy a car from him again 10/10 rating.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt was a great salesman, helped me throughout the whole process step by step. He was very funny and made lots of jokes. Would buy a car from him again 10/10 rating.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matthew West did a great job he went beyond on trying to help us find a car and worked with us everyday until we got one thank you so much greatly appreciated

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matthew West did a great job he went beyond on trying to help us find a car and worked with us everyday until we got one thank you so much greatly appreciated

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They did a great job from the moment I walked in the door .... my salesman was Matthew Matt West he was beyond great and you should go see him take a trip down there promise you will be satisfied

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They did a great job from the moment I walked in the door .... my salesman was Matthew Matt West he was beyond great and you should go see him take a trip down there promise you will be satisfied

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I walked into the dealership with a set price that I was willing to pay per month for my daughter's car. I was in no mood to be hassled. Luckily, my fears were for naught, as we were fortunate enough to have Shawn Heyward as our salesman. He was courteous, professional and above all else he listened to his customers and he was able to get us a car that fit within our budget. Thanks Shawn for your professionalism and my daughter is loving her new car!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with: